Happy belated Thanksgiving!

I hope that everyone had a wonderful thanksgiving! There are plenty of sales going on and I hope you managed to take advantage of some of them. 🙂

One of the gems of advice I got over this holiday is this.

It’s better to buy 1 quality item than 10 cheap items.

Cheap items served me well when I was in college. But I often found that it breaks down fast. Over time, I realized that by spending more on a single quality piece, I was saving money over the long run and saving our planet by not filling our landfills (with broken appliances, clothes, etc).

I also got inspired to purge 41 items of clothing & 3 books!

Leave a Reply

