Physician’s Formula Happy Boosters Blush (Natural) Repressing Tutorial

My Physician’s Formula Happy Boosters Blush in Natural suffered a fall on my hard wood floor and this is the result

I decided to repress it as I don’t like loose blushes.

I started by emptying it out on a sheet of aluminum foil.

Then I started crushing the bits with a spoon.

I got it into a fine mixture. As you can see it is clumping in a sheet when I pressed it flat. This indicated to me that this blush might have binders in it already. Nonetheless I decided to add binders just in case it didn’t.

I used MyMix clear binder (from tkb trading).

Added about 2-3 drops.

I added 91% alcohol & starting mixing with my spoon until I got a paste.

I added 91% alcohol to coat the bottom of the pan.

Then I smooshed the paste into the pan. I let it dry & did a few pressed with my fingers & a kitchen towel.

Final product šŸ™‚

Heavy swatch on left, light swatch on right.

My thoughts: I could have skipped the binder. I think by adding the binder, it made the blush have a almost powder/creme like texture. It also made it harder to get the color to show on me. Then again it might be the perfect natural blush for fairer complexions šŸ˜€

* Blush was purchased by me

* Not affiliated with Physicians Formula

2 thoughts on “Physician’s Formula Happy Boosters Blush (Natural) Repressing Tutorial

  1. Thank you, this was so helpful! I’ve spent 2011 mastering depotting so next year will be the year of repressing ā¤

    Your powder/cream result also means I now plan to add all teh binders to everything…

Leave a Reply

