Day 19 of simplifying my life – Facebook

Facebook. It’s doubtful that any of you reading this is unaware of the social phenomena that is Facebook. While I’m fully aware of the business opportunities that is presented by Facebook, I am debating deactivating my Facebook account.

Why?

  • It’s a time waster. How much time are you spending per day on Facebook just looking at what your friends are up to? Or posting what you’re up to?
  • It’s an illusion of friends. I don’t know about you but I have a ton of friends on facebook. But I only talk to perhaps 1% on a regular basis. The rest are merely voyeurs in my life & vice versa.
  • It’s freeing. I don’t know about you but I have this inner rebel. When the world goes gaga over Facebook, I want to just delete my account. 😛

Food for thought? 🙂

6 thoughts on “Day 19 of simplifying my life – Facebook

  1. I refuse to be on facebook because of their somewhat open privacy policy which when you log in and use it on other sites will reveal a lot more than you want them too!

  2. I have never been one little bit interested in Facebook! I find it an intrusion on my privacy :/
    Also, the petty fights it has caused with in my family really turned me off.
    Not worth it *hugs*

Leave a Reply

