Day 17 of simplifying my life – Simplifying your friends

We all have some friends whom I term as toxic friends. These are friends that you feel worse about yourself and the world after spending some time with them. There are many reasons as to why we became and stayed friends with such people. At the risk of sounding callous, part of simplifying my life means cutting out such people from my life.

Less toxic friends = less stress, misery and negativity.

What are your thoughts on this?

4 thoughts on “Day 17 of simplifying my life – Simplifying your friends

  1. Callous schmallous. I have learned to be pretty ruthless about this kind of simplification and as a result am much happier and more confident than I was as a ‘popular’ girl with a jam-packed social schedule.

    I also look at my friends’ obsessions with Facebook and feel relieved that I never got sucked in.

  2. Having a few friends whom you really really love is much more worthwhile.

    Of course I have a bunch of people in between ‘acquaintance’ and ‘friend’, like people have classes with etc. but I can count my friends on my fingers and I wouldn’t have it any other way.

Leave a Reply

