Day 14 of simplifying my life – Are you a Sale-a-holic?

With the Sephora Friends & Family Sale, I started browsing & browsing & before you know it, my cart is loaded with $250+ worth of cosmetics!

It was with much difficulty that I pared it all the way down to just stocking up on Shiseido Facial cottons which is my staple and fragrance sampler sets for me and mom (gift to surprise her) 🙂

One of the temptations that faced me was the 2 limited edition NARS nail polishes, Pokerface & Bad Influence. They were $8 instead of their usual $16! With 20% off, it’s only $6.40 before tax! Plus they had the holiday Laura Mercier palette that I wanted!!! Plus the Shiseido angled foundation brush and getting myself a set of the same fragrance set that I’m getting for mom.

Then I remembered something I was told a long time ago.

Never buy anything that you wouldn’t buy at full price.

I’m a recovering sale-a-holic. I used to be a person who would buy, buy, buy if it’s on sale no matter if I needed the item or not. It’s on sale! Heck, let’s buy 10 while we’re at it. 😛 Now I’m a lot more aware of this problem but am trying to curb these tendencies.

So……how many of you are guilty of buying something that you don’t need simply because it’s on sale? 🙂

4 thoughts on “Day 14 of simplifying my life – Are you a Sale-a-holic?

  1. o/ Guilty! I also find it incredibly difficult to resist non-sale bargains (duty free, charity shops, foreign countries where X is cheaper than it is at home…)

Leave a Reply

