Day 12 of simplifying my life – Project 5 Pan Completion! :)

I completed my project 5 pan today!!! Here are the other 3 items that I have finished. πŸ™‚

Left to right: Pure Skin Formulations Gentle Castile Cleanser (I took a pic of my back up as my used bottle is recycled as a hand soap dispenser now πŸ™‚ ), Bliss Lemon & Sage Body Butter & Kerastase Noctogenist Serum Nuit

Pure Skin Formulations Gentle Castile Cleanser

I was recommended this as a gentle cleanser to repair my skin barrier which has been compromised. I don’t think it’s that gentle. Sometime my combo skin will feel tight after cleansing. Then again it might be because I double cleanse (oil cleanser followed by this). Or it could be that the castile is not really that non drying. Anyway I have a backup ready for use πŸ™‚

Bliss Lemon & Sage Body Butter

I love, love, love this! There’s something about the scent that I simply love! I love this so much that I have this in the 14 oz version too! πŸ™‚ It absorbs fairly fast into the skin with no greasy feeling. Did I mention the scent is divine? πŸ˜€

Kerastase Noctogenist Serum Nuit

Once upon a time, I was crazy about Keratase. Then I went on a break and recently got back to it again. I got it from the Keratase website but this is continued now. For the price I was expecting more of a miracle which I didn’t get from this. Nonetheless it’s a nice leave in conditioner. Just not a miracle worker 😦

Summary

I failed on the P5P as I did end up buying stuff during this period. Nonetheless going on the P5P did curtail my spending a fair bit & I’m actually going to go on another P5P! πŸ™‚ Wish me luck!

*** All the above products were purchased by me.

Leave a Reply

