Day 10 of simplifying my life – Sharing your wish to simplify

I told my Dad about my mission this month to simplify my life. I started sharing about how I intend to purge half of my books. I have 132 books on my book shelf now and my target is to pare down to 50-60 by 2012. Apparently that’s inspiring him to pare down his collection of more than 1000 books! πŸ™‚ See where I got my love of reading? πŸ™‚

My question is, have you shared your wish to simplify with someone in your life?

6 thoughts on “Day 10 of simplifying my life – Sharing your wish to simplify

  1. I once drunkenly promised SO I’d purge down to under 3000 volumes if he’d do the same… three years and two Kindles later, we’re still pushing 10,000. *drowns*

    • You can do it! I’m working on my wardrobe (at least 1 item out per day) and intend to pare down until end of this year. Hopefully I would have cycled through my clothes by then XD

      We can both do this!!!

Leave a Reply

