Day 5 of simplifying my life

I got to admit. This 1 item out per day is harder than you’ll think! I had been purging my makeup stash and will be gearing up for a blog sale in the next few days. I wonder if that is considered as my 1 item per day? πŸ™‚ I felt that was kind of cheating since I haven’t sold the items yet so I ended up purging 2 more books. At this rate, I’m almost out of books that I can purge! Will need to work on other aspects of my life which honestly is the purpose of the 1 item out per day.

Also I had been enjoying many of the posts on this minimalist blog called zenhabits. You can access this here. Hopefully it will inspire you as much as it inspired me! πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “Day 5 of simplifying my life

  1. *waves* I am inspired by this series of posts, believe it or not!
    One-a-day is a great way to think about things — I tend to do four big seasonal purges throughout the year, but it’s so easy to fall back into the hauling habit in between. Might give it a try when I get back home…

    • Thanks hun! πŸ˜€ It’s always encouraging to read that your blog posts are affecting positive changes in others! πŸ˜€ 4 seasonal purges are good too since you are literally clearing out one season for the next. I’m a hoarder so 1 item per day makes the process a lot less painful πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

