Day 3 of simplifying my life, a tiny giveaway & more on project pan

So as some of you might know, I am on a mission to simplify my life. One of the many minimalist blogs I read talked about purging 1 item per day (will credit when I find that blog again). That is a very do-able task! Some of you might be like me. I’m a hoarder. I got that from my mom who keeps anything & everything. The good thing is that I admit I am a hoarder and am taking active steps to do something about it!

So 1 item a day may seem like nothing. But that means 365 items out of your place in 1 year! Another great tip I read was to purge 2 items for every 1 item you bring into the house/apt. & it must be of the same category. So if you buy a new jacket, you need to purge 2 jackets. This way, you will be more mindful before buying that item at the store! I’m trying to work on this second tip. Purging items from the same category can be hard as I have some categories that I’m just really weak. Like blush & jackets.

So I am purging another jacket today 😀

For my 1 item per day purge, I’m doing a giveaway for a book that I think is pretty awesome for the stressed out ones amongst us.

Don’t Sweat the Small Stuff … and it’s all small stuff by Richard Carlson.

It’s basically a book to help you from letting the little things in life drive you bonkers!

How to enter?

Just post a comment on this blog post regarding what you think of the minimalistic lifestyle.

I will pick the winner on Oct 19th. Good luck!

More on project pan.

As I’m going around the apt sorting & purging stuff, I unearthed a bunch of samples.

So I’m adding them to my project 5 pan. Every 20-30 (I haven’t decided) sample packets = 1 pan 😀

Wish me luck on my journey!

2 thoughts on “Day 3 of simplifying my life, a tiny giveaway & more on project pan

  1. Good luck! I purge every few months. Soon I won’t have anything left to purge LOL Wait, project 5 pan. Didn’t you have some lemmings? :p

    • I do!!! 1 pan down and 4 more to go. I probably will make an exception for Sephora FF. You’re amazing. I wished I had your will power. I guess I will be able to pare down my MU stash after I figure out what works and not for me 🙂

Leave a Reply

