Minimalist Living

Hoping to stay motivated for my project 5 pan, I started looking into various minimalist blogs thanks to the recommendation of Jennifer (her blog here). I got so fired up upon reading the various blogs that I started purging when I got home! 🙂

I managed to purge 17 pieces from my wardrobe, 3 of my bags, 3 pairs of shoes, 5 books & misc stuff. 🙂 Of course I didn’t manage to go through my massive wardrobe. I was also wondering what to do with my 13 pairs of jeans/casual pants that ended up in my ‘maybe’ pile. I got some advice & this is what I’m going to do with my ‘maybe’ pile.

Rule: 1 month probation — all the ‘maybe’s go into a box, and if I pull something out to wear it in the next month, then I keep it. At the end of the month, get rid of everything I haven’t worn.

Of course if I wear it & it looks off on me, it’s going into the donation pile as well.

Are you overwhelmed by your wardrobe as well? Perhaps you can purge along with me! 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

