Fat, sick and nearly dead

Health is of huge interest to me especially considering my occupation. So when a friend recommended that I watch Joe Cross’s documentary ‘Fat, sick and nearly dead’, I went on Netflix and started watching. Oh boy…… I had been blending for a while now (I have both a Vitamix and Blendtec) but I have been neglecting my Breville Juicer. I promptly lugged it out and stuck it on the countertop.

I think my diet is moderately healthy but I can always do with a cleanse. So I decided to just go with a 5 day juice cleanse. I opted not to do the 5 day primer. Here a picture of my shopping cart. 🙂

That is hopefully enough vegetables and fruits to last me for 5 days. In fact I’m sipping a juice concoction that is made up of apples, carrots, celery, cabbage, tomatoes, cucumber. LOL I will eventually work up to radish, parsley, cilantro, leeks, and all the other yucky vegetables. The hardest part is going to giving up coffee 😀

The next 5 days will be me posting about my attempt at this juice fast so stay tuned 🙂

3 thoughts on “Fat, sick and nearly dead

Leave a Reply

