By Terry Blush Veloute Velvet Cream Blush in #1 Apple Glow

*waves hi* It’s been a while since I posted a review πŸ™‚

Today I bring the cream blush from By Terry. As some of you may know, blushes are my weakness. I was in a splurging mood and ended with it.

Once I got this, I felt I might have something similar, I pulled out a few of my cream blushes to compare. I suspect Bobbi Brown blushed rose pot rouge might be similar but it is hiding from me. 😦

Top row: By Terry Apple Glow, Kevyn Aucoin Euphoria

Bottom row: Julie Hewett Destiny

Left to right: By Terry Apple Glow, Kevyn Aucoin Euphoria, Julie Hewett Destiny

Thoughts:

This is tiny! It’s $43 for 0.1 oz/ 3g so it’s definitely on the pricer side. It glides on well and goes sheer once you blend it out.Β  It’s buildable so for the ladies who are afraid of clowny cheeks, a blush like this would work well. It’s a natural looking flush on my skin πŸ™‚

Lasting power on me is moderate.

Is it worth the money? Not to me. I personally prefer blushes that are more pigmented.

You can buy this at Barneys or at beautybar.com I personally prefer beautybar as it’s free 1-2 day shipping. πŸ™‚ Plus you can use these codes for additional % off!

BBGIFTSOAPB $15 off $50/$30 off $100. Expires Aug 31, 2011

BBCATALOG $15 off $50/$30 off $100. Expiration Sept 1, 2011

 

* This is purchased by me.

** Not affiliated with any company.

Ingredients:

2 thoughts on “By Terry Blush Veloute Velvet Cream Blush in #1 Apple Glow

  1. I had this one long ago. I admit I got rid of it because it just didn’t wow me. I guess for the price tag I was expecting much more from the product like a guy would say, “My you look gorgeous…in that blush.” But if a guy said that to me, I would think he would be gay instead of straight.

Leave a Reply

