Challenge to myself & swatches of Diamond Cosmetics Giddy Nail Polish

As the few who read my blog might know, I have recently been really into nail polish. As such, I’m starting to accumulate to a point where the untrieds are getting to an alarming amount. As such, I decided to give myself a challenge. I am going to do a brand per month. In fact, I might do that with my makeup starting next month šŸ˜€

Back to nail polish, the brand I choose this month is Diamond Cosmetics. This is a relatively low key brand that also produces private label cosmetics. This means that they can print your name on the nail polish that they produce. In fact some bloggers had pointed out that a certain brand had dupes in Diamond Cosmetics. Anyway that’s a story for another day.

Today I bring you Diamond Cosmetics – Giddy. This is a pastel blue that appears almost off white with a blue tint on me. Application is smooth & opaque in 2 coats.

2 coats & with top coat.

I don’t know if I like this color on me. It looks very similar to Revlon Top Speed in Cloud & Sally’s Girl Periwinkle which I will compare on another day. What do you think? Keep or purge?

*** The nail polish shown is purchased by myself.

*** Not affiliated to Diamond Cosmetics. You can buy their stuff here.

2 thoughts on “Challenge to myself & swatches of Diamond Cosmetics Giddy Nail Polish

Leave a Reply

