Depotting

This is what I had been doing over the weekend in preparation for my coming z palettes. Depotting is addicting. Once I got the hang of it, I wanted to depot everything! Had to resist the temptation to depot items that I am unsure about. But those that I intend to keep, they got depotted! ๐Ÿ˜€

Here are the pictures.

Kevyn Aucoin eyeshadows are a pain to depot. First the pans are really soft aka easy to dent. The shadows are softer aka crumbly. Out of five, I managed to get two perfect depots only to drop one of them as I was cleaning the back of the pan -__- You can easily just add alcohol & repress. However three of them remained crumbly. Oh well~

Can’t wait for my Z palettes to get here!

** I dedicate this to Olivia142 ๐Ÿ˜€ She gave me the motivation to depot alot of these babies ๐Ÿ˜€

2 thoughts on “Depotting

    • I tried only 3 methods of depotting.

      1) No heat – Meh. I ‘broke’ a couple of my blushes & e/s. Much prefer the heat method.

      2) Candle – Not very good. Inconsistent heat. Works ok.

      3) Flat iron – I like this method the best! I placed the shadows/blush on my flat iron from 1-3 mins (depending on the brand) & most come off fairly easily. Not noted any changes in texture too.

      I did read abt texture changes from some pple but those tend to be the ones that pop it in the oven or toaster oven. I wonder if it’s the extreme heat combined with too long a time that ends up ‘baking’ the shadow kwim? If you do depot, lmk how it goes! ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

