Revlon ColorStay Mineral Lipglaze in Forever Raisin 540

Revlon ColorStay Mineral Lipglaze in Forever Raisin 540 (US$6.99 to US$8.99)

Color of the tube is most accurate in the second picture.

Revlon is probably the best drugstore brand in my books. I love their colorburst lipsticks. I cannot wear their foundations (no color match & breaks me out) but I know of a number of people who swear by them. This lipglaze in my books is a winner.

This looks more like a deep rose than a raisin color to me. It looks a little orangy when it’s sheered out but that might be due to my skintone (NC25 Asian). Fairer ladies who are not used to wearing a strong lip can easily sheer this color. It does not feel sticky to me (especially after the B&BW lipgloss) & staying power is moderate. It does come off when I drink but it leaves my lips with a nice slight rosy stain.

The smell bugs me. It smells like a sugared cookie (to me) & is way too strong. 😦 Luckily the scent goes off after a few minutes or it could be my nose getting sensitized to the smell. 😛 Either the smell goes away & I am glad!

You can see this compared with some of my other glosses here.

Conclusion: It’s a pretty color & I like it enough to keep it 😀 The smell really bugs me as it’s really strong & am not a scent that I’m fond of. Wished Revlon will lose the smell or make it less scented.

* Purchased by me & can be found at any drugstore or grocery store where Revlon is sold.

Ingredients: Styrene Acrylates Copolymer, Phenyltrimethicone, Cetyl/PEG/PPG 10/1 Dimethicone, Hexyl Laurate, Polyglyceryl 4 Isostearate, Trimethylsiloxyphenyl Dimethicone, Isododecane, PPG 51/SMDI Copolymer, Silica Silylate, Cera Microcristallina (Microcrystalline Wax) (Microcrystalline Wax), Parfum (Fragrance), Limonene, Benzyl Benzoate, Citral, Caprylyl Glycol, 1,2 Hexanediol, May Contain (+/-): Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, 77492, 77499), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140), Red 21 (CI 45380), Red 7 Lake (CI 15850), Red 6 Lake (CI 15850), Red 33 Lake (CI 17200), Orange 5 (CI 45370)

Net weight: .15 oz/4.4 mL

2 thoughts on “Revlon ColorStay Mineral Lipglaze in Forever Raisin 540

Leave a Reply

