Physicians Formula Shimmer Strips Gel Creamliner – Green Eyes & Brown Eyes

Physicians Formula Shimmer Strips Gel Creamliner (US$10.95)

I am trying to stop buying drugstore makeup. *crickets chirping*

Nothing wrong with them but my stash is getting to the point where I need to purge & show my mid end, high end & pro-line makeup some love. However, these gel liner sets will definitely stay in my stash because I love, love, love them & they can compete with any of my mid end gel liners! πŸ˜€

I got the set in green eyes & brown eyes. They come in blue eyes & hazel eyes as well. Each set is a set of three gel liners which are supposed to include a dramatic, a natural & a complementary look.

Each liner pot seems a smaller (.07oz each) when you compare it to gel liners like Bobbi Brown (.1oz), Shu Uemura (.098oz) or Clinique (.17 oz) but I actually like it that way. I have never finished a gel liner in my life so smaller is fine with me. Plus you get three colors for the price of $10.95 pre tax which comes up to $3.65 per color. That’s an amazing deal!

The texture is soft. Not too moist nor too dry. It goes on smoothly without any tugging (I use a fine point brush). I really like the design too! It stacks like lego blocks & reminds me of my childhood. The container is made of acrylic plastic instead of glass (Bobbi Brown & Shu Uemura) but that is okay with me since I drop my makeup items! In fact I just accidentally swept the brown eyes set off to the ground & they’re all fine! πŸ˜€

I feel that the texture is very similar to Bobbi Brown & Clinique’s gel liners. They are a little more moist compared to Shu Uemura painting liners. If you give me a blinded test between this & my Bobbi Brown/Clinique gel liners, I don’t think I can tell the difference! This is how good I think they are!

These swatches are done with one to two swipes. As you can see, it’s a very rich & pigmented liner. The black in each set comes with colored sparkles. The green eyes set has a black with green sparkles, the brown set (purple casing/why not brown? I don’t know) had a black with burple sparkles (blue/purple). However the sparkles are so fine that it’s not very obvious even when I swatched it on my arm. On your lids, it’s probably going to be non-existent.

Note: I normally only line my upper lash line (not tightlining) & almost never line my lower lash line. No waterlining for me.

Cons: Some smudging experienced at the end of the night. However in the hot summer months, almost everything smudges on me. It might be a tad hard to remove as well. I had to scrub a little to get the swatches off my arm (used oil cleanser too!).

Conclusion: A must have! It’s amazing for the price & after this post, I think I will go out & get the other two sets!

* Purchased by yours truly. These can be found at any drugstore that sells Physicians Formula as well as Ulta. I didn’t find these at my local Target even though they do sell Physicians Formula.

** MAC NC25 Asian for reference. See my other foundation shades in my profile.

Ingredients: Isododecane, Polyethylene, Cyclopentasiloxane, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Propylene Carbonate, PVP, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Water, BHT, Phenoxyehanol. May Contain: Calcium Sodium Borosilicate, Carmine, Chromium Oxide Greens, Black 2, Ferric Ammonium Ferrocyanide, Ferric Ferrocyanide, Iron oxides, Manganese Violet, Mica, Silica, Synthetic Fluorphlogophite, Tin Oxide, Titanium Dioxide, Ultramarines, Yellow 5 Lake
Hypoallergenic. Dermatologist Approved. Fragrance Free. Paraben Free. Safe for Sensitive Eyes and Contact Lens Wearers.

Total net weight: .21 oz/6g

2 thoughts on “Physicians Formula Shimmer Strips Gel Creamliner – Green Eyes & Brown Eyes

  1. I’m so glad you’re giving these the love they deserve. When gel liners come up, people always mention WnW, but never PF and personally, I like the PF better. I have the exact sets you do – brown and green. The only downside IMO is the set-of-3 thing. I really wanted green and brown and to get those I had to get two purples (I already had WnW eggplant and MAC macroviolet) and two blacks to go with my WnW black. But other than that, best DS gel liner going and as long as it doesn’t dry out quickly, just as good as MAC.

    • I love them way better than WnW & Loreal HIP. WnW black gel liner smudges bad on me 😦 & Loreal HIP seems to be too dry. I did keep the teal from Loreal HIP so I will review it another day. πŸ˜€

      But yeah I love these! They are phenomenal for the prices!

      Yeah I know what you mean re the trio. I guess they plan it for the normal woman who only buys one set of these πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

